29 October, 2016

How to deactivate your Facebook account

How to deactivate your account

Deactivating your account temporarily means you have the option to return to Facebook whenever you want.
  1. Click the downward arrow at the top right of any Facebook page
  2. Select "Settings"
  3. Click "Security" in the left column
  4. Choose "Deactivate your account", then follow the steps to confirm
If  you deactivate your account your profile won’t be visible to other people on Facebook and people won’t be able to search for you, but some information, such as messages you sent to friends, may still be visible to others.
If decide you'd like to go back to Facebook, you can reactivate your account at any time by logging in with your email and password. Your profile will be restored in its entirety.

Reactions:

0 comments: